miguel/fool-os.git
3 years agoupdate readme/notes master
Miguel [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 20:39:23 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
update readme/notes

4 years agostruggling with our compositor....
Miguel [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 21:17:00 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
struggling with our compositor....

4 years agocompositor stuff
Miguel [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 11:30:01 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
compositor stuff

4 years agowindow manager continued
Miguel [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 00:41:53 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
window manager continued

4 years agoin-kernel bmp loader
Miguel [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 16:37:31 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
in-kernel bmp loader

4 years agofix exit syscall
Miguel [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 10:34:07 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
fix exit syscall

4 years agoNew Scheduling / Syscalls!
Miguel [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 10:26:18 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
New Scheduling / Syscalls!

4 years agoNew Scheduling / syscalls work a bit. and is much smoother!
Miguel [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 10:25:12 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
New Scheduling / syscalls work a bit. and is much smoother!

4 years agostruggling with new syscalls
Miguel [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 04:23:26 +0000 (06:23 +0200)]
struggling with new syscalls

4 years agostarting rewriting scheduling ... v0.2
Miguel [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 20:52:28 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
starting rewriting scheduling ...

4 years agoscreen areas invalidation
Miguel [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 00:39:56 +0000 (02:39 +0200)]
screen areas invalidation

4 years agoported zlib and libpng and improved compositor to handle 32 AND 24 bit depth
Miguel [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 21:06:47 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
ported zlib and libpng and improved compositor to handle 32 AND 24 bit depth

4 years agoadded some vim stuff .... why does vim not take it from /usr/share?
Miguel [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 14:30:51 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
added some vim stuff .... why does vim not take it from /usr/share?

4 years agocleanup sys/ etc
Miguel [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 14:29:50 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
cleanup sys/ etc

4 years agomoved newlib specific stuff and similar into ./interface/
Miguel [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 21:08:07 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
moved newlib specific stuff and similar into ./interface/

4 years agoported vim et al
Miguel [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 20:36:16 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
ported vim et al

4 years agofontstuff et al.
Miguel [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 15:18:49 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
fontstuff et al.

4 years agoncurses arrow keys working etc
Miguel [Fri, 12 Oct 2018 22:57:28 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
ncurses arrow keys working etc

4 years agoimeplemented /dev/tty and minimalistic "less"
Miguel [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 22:30:44 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
imeplemented /dev/tty and minimalistic "less"

4 years agoported ncurses almost ! ncurses-examples work almost fine now!!!
Miguel [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 17:48:02 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
ported ncurses almost ! ncurses-examples work almost fine now!!!

4 years agoc++ global constructors calling from crt
Miguel [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 10:33:38 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
c++ global constructors calling from crt

4 years agoalmost cross compliing c++
Miguel [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 00:14:52 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
almost cross compliing c++

4 years agocross compiling struggles
Miguel [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 19:54:10 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
cross compiling struggles

4 years agohosted gcc compiler
Miguel [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 08:15:49 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
hosted gcc compiler

4 years agofix pipers
Miguel [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 14:21:32 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
fix pipers

4 years agosomething wrnog with our pipes
Miguel [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 08:31:33 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
something wrnog with our pipes

4 years agodrunken proggin
Miguel [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 21:41:51 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
drunken proggin

4 years agouser space xterm continued
Miguel [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 12:36:42 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
user space xterm continued

4 years agouserspace vesa terminal
Miguel [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 10:20:16 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
userspace vesa terminal

4 years agoreverting userspace idea
Miguel [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 00:17:13 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
reverting userspace idea

4 years agomoving framebuffer access completely to userspace
Miguel [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 22:53:30 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
moving framebuffer access completely to userspace

4 years agofukkin scheduler
Miguel [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 21:22:03 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
fukkin scheduler

4 years agostruggling with interrupts and scheduler
Miguel [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 12:37:18 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
struggling with interrupts and scheduler

4 years agoimproving window compositor
Miguel [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 17:57:52 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
improving window compositor

4 years agocomposite continued
Miguel [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 00:28:19 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
composite continued

4 years agofirst prototype of compositing window manager
Miguel [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 23:51:16 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
first prototype of compositing window manager

4 years agostarted workin on foolish window composer
Miguel [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 17:24:18 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
started workin on foolish window composer

4 years agostruggling with scheduler and userprog to view ppm files
Miguel [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 09:13:06 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
struggling with scheduler and userprog to view ppm files

4 years agoreactiveate threads. allow user space access to framebuffer
Miguel [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 23:52:07 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
reactiveate threads. allow user space access to framebuffer

4 years agomoved mouse and kb, fixed mouse a bit
Miguel [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 22:29:02 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
moved mouse and kb, fixed mouse a bit

4 years agoupdate todos
Miguel [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 13:13:17 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
update todos

4 years agolitttle fix in netstack
Miguel [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 13:03:14 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
litttle fix in netstack

4 years agoadded linux tap support for fool's network stack
Miguel [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 12:30:33 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
added linux tap support for fool's network stack

4 years agontp
Miguel [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 09:03:00 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
ntp

4 years agorevisit bochs
Miguel [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 00:11:26 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
revisit bochs

4 years agouser space compilation of fool stack
Miguel [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 23:43:43 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
user space compilation of fool stack

4 years agotry to isolate netstack to library
Miguel [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 23:21:33 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
try to isolate netstack to library

4 years agoreenable interrupts
Miguel [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 22:59:48 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
reenable interrupts

4 years agosome bugfixes
Miguel [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 21:58:14 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
some bugfixes

4 years agoclaning up interrupts
Miguel [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 09:12:18 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
claning up interrupts

4 years agontp and udp
Miguel [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 08:22:37 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
ntp and udp

4 years agobridged tap
Miguel [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 21:22:05 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
bridged tap

4 years agoip/icmp checksum fix
Miguel [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 20:57:30 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
ip/icmp checksum fix

4 years agopinging fool os works
Miguel [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 19:46:15 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
pinging fool os works

4 years agoworking on icmp ping reply
Miguel [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 18:46:52 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
working on icmp ping reply

4 years agoarp replies working!
Miguel [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 10:43:03 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
arp replies working!

4 years agotap interface via makefile
Miguel [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 07:54:59 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
tap interface via makefile

4 years agoafter a long struggle our e1000 can receive and send packets, yeah!
Miguel [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 00:45:57 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
after a long struggle our e1000 can receive and send packets, yeah!

4 years agointerrupts from e1000 come in at least
Miguel [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 00:05:08 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
interrupts from e1000 come in at least

4 years agostruggling with e1000
Miguel [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 22:06:55 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
struggling with e1000

4 years agoreadme min upadte
Miguel [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 21:45:53 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
readme min upadte

4 years agodisable uefi for now
Miguel [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 21:21:59 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
disable uefi for now

4 years agostruggling with UEFI
Miguel [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 17:49:53 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
struggling with UEFI

4 years agotrying uefi
Miguel [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 13:40:35 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
trying uefi

4 years agofix framebufffer/ textmode and clean userspace a little bit more
Miguel [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 10:56:51 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
fix framebufffer/ textmode and clean userspace a little bit more

4 years agolittle div prog and cleaning userspace
Miguel [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 09:44:55 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
little div prog and cleaning userspace

4 years ago"improved" our brainfuck interpreter
Miguel [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 09:32:45 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
"improved" our brainfuck interpreter

4 years agocleaning at userspace
Miguel [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 09:08:21 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
cleaning at userspace

4 years agopiper works so nice
Miguel [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 01:14:52 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
piper works so nice

4 years agopiperei working finally :)
Miguel [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 23:43:25 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
piperei working finally :)

4 years agowe are now prepared for piping with _pipe and _dup2
Miguel [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 18:51:57 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
we are now prepared for piping with _pipe and _dup2

4 years agopipes do not work :(
Miguel [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 08:46:00 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
pipes do not work :(

4 years agonewlib and pipes
Miguel [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 00:02:28 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
newlib and pipes

4 years agoaddding sysfs and pipes etc
Miguel [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 23:52:14 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
addding sysfs and pipes etc

4 years agosysfs, errno, improve foolshell, etc
Miguel [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 01:03:28 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
sysfs, errno, improve foolshell, etc

4 years agostarting to create sysfs
Miguel [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 21:46:30 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
starting to create sysfs

4 years agocleanup and starting improve mounts and file access (pipes, sysfiles, ext2)
Miguel [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 09:39:36 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
cleanup and starting improve mounts and file access (pipes, sysfiles, ext2)

4 years agoscheduler / sleep process
Miguel [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 21:46:04 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
scheduler / sleep process

4 years agoimproved in-kernel alloc/dealloc. addded colorless logging and struggling with mouse...
Miguel [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 15:53:27 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
improved in-kernel alloc/dealloc. addded colorless logging and struggling with mouse and kb

4 years agobrainfuck interpreter works!
Miguel [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 10:25:13 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
brainfuck interpreter works!

4 years agoreading ext2 files and using our abstractions
Miguel [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 22:30:36 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
reading ext2 files and using our abstractions

4 years agotuining userspace and files
Miguel [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 21:10:16 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
tuining userspace and files

4 years agoext2 improved , struggling with scheduler
Miguel [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 18:23:24 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
ext2 improved , struggling with scheduler

4 years agoext2 review
Miguel [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 21:26:47 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
ext2 review

4 years agoremove test/
Miguel [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 12:41:10 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
remove test/

4 years agothinking about syscalls and newlib ...
Miguel [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 12:40:09 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
thinking about syscalls and newlib ...

4 years agothinking about syscalls and pipes
Miguel [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 12:32:28 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
thinking about syscalls and pipes

4 years agoinside the scheduler
Miguel [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 01:12:12 +0000 (03:12 +0200)]
inside the scheduler

4 years agoreentrenacy for newilb
Miguel [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 00:14:46 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
reentrenacy for newilb

4 years agoworking hard on new bugs
Miguel [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 15:09:57 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
working hard on new bugs

4 years agoadded support for .S
Miguel [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 14:04:15 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
added support for .S

4 years agostruggling with vmem
Miguel [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 13:23:38 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
struggling with vmem

4 years agovmem_add_generic rework delete old shit
Miguel [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 00:49:47 +0000 (02:49 +0200)]
vmem_add_generic rework delete old shit

4 years agoworking on smp scheduler
Miguel [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 00:10:11 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
working on smp scheduler

4 years agocleaning up vmem etc..
Miguel [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 17:49:17 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
cleaning up vmem etc..

4 years agoUpdate Readme
Miguel [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 10:48:43 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Update Readme

4 years agoupdate readme
Miguel [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 10:17:18 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
update readme

4 years agoREADME update
Miguel [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 10:11:08 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
README update

4 years agoscreen checks if video or textmode, cpu private memory pages implemented
Miguel [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 10:07:07 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
screen checks if video or textmode, cpu private memory pages implemented

4 years agolittle cleanup vmem, parse kernel section headers
Miguel [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 22:33:28 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
little cleanup vmem, parse kernel section headers